The state of Florida requires all licensed and registered contractors certified through the construction industry Licensing Board (CILB) to complete 14 hours of persevering with schooling biannually to resume their creation trade license. those certified contractors who fail to complete their continuing training necessities through the license expiration date may face non-renewal or disciplinary action. This requirement has been in effect because December of 1993 for Florida creation contractors.First you’ll need to write or compose 14 hours of persevering with training publications in overall. One hour is defined as 50 mins of school room-route paintings except breaks or recesses.the following are the core or required production persevering with training guides and are one hour in period: administrative center protection, enterprise practices, people’ repayment, laws and regulations, an advanced module approved by the Florida building commission, and wind mitigation (This requirement is best for the general, building, Residential, uniqueness, Roofing, Glass or Glazing production contractors). The ultimate 8 (or nine) hours can be of any fashionable topic that might be of hobby to a licensed construction expert. Any course topic that is a sales presentation or promoting may be denied approval.next you may need to check in with the Florida department of business and professional law (DBPR) on shape DBPR CILB 4354-1. This form requires the usual records about the business call, address, telephone variety, type of commercial enterprise business enterprise, etc.The registration form wants you to detail for each person creation continuing training course the subsequent records: the direction syllabus, course description, path subject matter, direction timeline, route objective, and the evaluation technique. next the DBPR and CILB require the call of each trainer and their qualifications. typically that is five or extra years of trade enjoy distinctive on a resume for every instructor submitted with the registration software. An exception is made for teachers with less than 5 years of revel in; they ought to have a 4 year college degree or graduate diploma in their subject of observe and be an active licensed contractor.The fees are $250 for the continuing education (CE) course provider application and $25 for each hour of CE course practise.there is a phase inquiring approximately any man or woman’s criminal historical past, any court docket judgments concerning dishonest dealing or fraud, and if you have ever been denied a kingdom license or when you have had any country license revoked or suspended.Upon receiving your authorized path-provider variety and course identity quantity(s) you could begin to provide your persevering with training courses to construction contractors. Any merchandising substances must list your continuing training path company quantity and each assigned variety figuring out the character CE route.After a scholar completes a route you’ll be required to preserve the following statistics:
The time, date and region each course is finished
The call & deal with of every teacher and their qualifications
name, deal with and registration/certificates wide variety of each course participant
register/signal out sheet used on the web page list name, license wide variety and signature
net guides require the registration statistics, get right of entry to logs, and of completion date in lieu of register sheets
internet courses want evidence of scholar’s identification verification information, password, and mother’s maiden name
course syllabus for each courseAfter a contractor completes a CE course you may be required to trouble a certificate crowning glory. This should have their name, their contractor certification or registration variety, the path provider name, the route name, the date path supplied/finished, the whole continuing training hours and if the path covered people’ reimbursement, administrative center safety, enterprise practices or wind mitigation. All persevering with training direction attendance information are required to be saved for 4 years.As a persevering with schooling course issuer you ought to electronically offer to the DBPR the list of attendees inside 30 calendar days of the crowning glory of the CE course or previous to the licensee’s renewal date, whichever happens sooner.moreover please study the Florida Administrative Rule chapter 61G4-18.